Montgomery Art Association

2022-23 Board of Directors

MAA couldn't operate without its dedicated Board of Directors, who volunteer their time to keep the organization running smoothly. To show appreciation for the number of hours they dedicate to MAA, Board members' annual membership fees and show registration costs are waived. Board members' terms are one year and run June 1-May 31.

To reach a Board member, please email and with "ATTN: [Board Member Name]" in the subject line. If you're interested in applying to fill a vacancy, please contact the president.


  • President: Jennifer Barlow
  • 1st Vice President, Programs: Frank Mancino
  • 2nd Vice President, Shows: Amelia De Silva
  • 3rd Vice President, Communications & Marketing: Teresa Sites
  • Secretary/Membership Chair: Kathy Tynan
  • Treasurer: Anastasia Walsh
  • Past President: Alan Rich


  • Community Outreach:  Marta Lopez Teigeiro
  • Children's Programs: Judith Levine
  • Equipment: Joyce Koeneman
  • Membership: Kathy Tynan
  • Paint the Town Labor Day Show: Anastasia Walsh
  • Plein Air: Sandhya Sharma
  • Programs: Hiral Joshi
  • Publicity: Martina Sestakova
  • Volunteer Committee: Andrea Mones

© 2023 Montgomery Art Association Inc., PO Box 2154, Kensington, MD 20891

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software