Congratulations to our 2023-24 Board

2 Jun 2023 6:40 PM | Teresa Sites (Administrator)

As MAA’s new year commences, I would like to welcome our new Board of Directors. You will see some names that have deep roots and knowledge of MAA and other new names who come with a fresh perspective and energy, both necessary to have MAA grow and thrive.  We are excited for all of you to come together as a team.

I would also like to sincerely thank our outgoing Board members, Amelia De Silva (2nd VP of Shows) and Marta Lopez Teigeiro (Community Outreach Chair) for their time, service, and dedication to MAA. We could not have done it without you and wish you the best in your future endeavors.

In closing, I want to keep my door open for any questions, comments, ideas. You all are what makes MAA a fabulous organization.  Please feel free to contact me at  

Cheers to another wonderful year,

Jen Barlow

Montgomery Art Association's
2023-24 Board of Directors


  • President: Jennifer Kahn Barlow 
  • 1st Vice President, Programs: Frank Mancino
  • 2nd Vice President, Shows: Kathy Tynan
  • 3rd Vice President, Communications & Marketing: Teresa Sites
  • Secretary: Ella Soroori 
  • Treasurer: Anastasia Walsh
  • Past President: Alan Rich

Committee Chairs

  • Activities: open
  • Children’s Activities: Judith Levine
  • Communications: Teresa Sites
  • Community Outreach: open
  • Equipment: Joyce Koeneman
  • Hospitality: open
  • In-Person Shows: open
  • Marketing: Martina Sestakova
  • Membership: Kathy Tynan
  • Online Shows: Wendy Shiau
  • Paint the Town Labor Day Show: Anastasia Walsh
  • Plein Air Events: Sandhya Sharma
  • Programs: Hiral Joshi

© 2024 Montgomery Art Association Inc., PO Box 2154, Kensington, MD 20891

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software